Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. The notes to be issued under the Programme (as defined below) (the "**Notes**") have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "**Securities Act**"), or the securities laws of any state of the United States or other jurisdiction and the Notes may not be offered or sold within the United States, or, in certain circumstances, to or for the amount or benefit of, U.S. persons (as defined in the Securities Act) absent registration or an exemption from registration under the Securities Act.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

CHINA CONSTRUCTION BANK CORPORATION HONG KONG BRANCH 中國建設銀行股份有限公司香港分行

U.S.\$15,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the"Programme")

Arranger and Dealer

China Construction Bank (Asia)

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the Programme for 12 months after 16 May 2025 under which debts may be issued to professional investors (as defined in Chapter 37 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited) only, as described in the offering circular dated 16 May 2025 relating to the Programme. Listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 19 May 2025.

Hong Kong, 16 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Zhang Yi and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony, Lord Sassoon and Mr. Lin Zhijun.